Research & Development

Technology Management

Industrie 4.0 in the Agricultural Industry


Vision or vapor ?

Industry 4.0 describes - as defined - the comprehensive networking of the means of production, including the integration of all necessary data, in order to manufacture products customized and yet highly efficient in larger quantities. Since product customization and production efficiency are also typical requirements for the production of agricultural machinery, the industry inevitably has to deal with the contents of I4.0 and pick out the elements that are relevant to them.

TriAhead analyzes the various building blocks of Industry 4.0 for suitability for the agricultural machinery industry within the scope of currently running projects - and ensures the safe implementation.  


Production Management

  Build-to-order Processes


The industry should only produce what the agricultural sector really needs in the marketplace - not an easy task with seasonal demands, different international standards of requirements and high market volatility.

The implementation of build-to-order processes requires the continuous networking of the sales & marketing department with the production areas in order to match market requirements with production capacities.

TriAhead develops suitable processes and tools for and with leading companies in the industry.  


Technology Management

3D Printing for the agricultural machinery industry


Additive manufacturing processes represent an element of the Industry 4.0 initiative that is of interest to agricultural engineering.

Additive Manufacturing technology is advancing at an extremely fast pace, printers are becoming more efficient and the products made on them are becoming more robust. The stage in which the application was limited to rapid prototyping applications has long been exceeded and the threshold for use in series production has been reached.

TriAhead develops methods for selecting the right (= economically produced) part spectrum, analyzes the latest technology developments in the printer market and accompanies pilot projects during the introduction.  


Production Management

Logistics Best Practices in AgTech


Mastery of product complexity is no longer conceivable in the agricultural engineering industry without suitable logistics systems.

In addition to the generally broad product portfolio, additional equipment and options drive the number of modules, components and individual parts. The industry demands its own solutions to store, transport and handle tons-heavy axles and wheels, voluminous cabins and thousands of small bulk goods.

TriAhead is putting together best practice solutions to facilitate the design of standardized logistics processes.      


Technologie-Management

Innovative Pipe Bending Processes


Hydraulic circuits are currently indispensable in agricultural machines - they allow the relatively lossless transmission of high pressures and flow rates, especially between work machines and attachments.

It is undisputed, that curved metal tubes of various diameters provide the best basis for power transmission. Due to batch sizes and complex designs, tube production currently often causes high surface requirements for storage, complicated handling during order picking and complicated provision on the assembly lines - with moderate dimensional accuracy.

TriAhead is developing groundbreaking innovations and is currently testing them in pilot applications.  


Production Management

Line Balancing & Sequencing


The balancing of fluctuating market demands with existing production capacities presents a particular challenge for every company that is producing agricultural technology.

The reasons: The line balancing of a broad product portfolio with technically very sophisticated products, which are subject to constant changes, requires clean production BOMs, precisely described, standardized assembly processes and precise time recording. And any change in the customer takt to adapt to the actual order situation causes efficiency losses and quality problems. In addition, consideration must be given to order sequencing, in which product restrictions and up-to-date parts availability must be taken into account in order to avoid stress situations in the assembly line.

TriAhead conducts appropriate data analysis and develops pragmatic methods and systematics to select suitable tools for the efficient solution of the complex task.


Production Management

Production Systems for the AgTech Industry


Production systems form the basis for quality, efficiency, short delivery times and flexibility.

Small quantities, pronounced seasonality, high variant complexity and wide component variance are a particular challenge in the agricultural technology industry. TriAhead explores the key approaches to focus on value-added processes and avoid waste in production processes. The methods and processes of a production system must be adapted to the individual characteristics of the products and companies in the agricultural engineering industry.

TriAhead develops processes and methods that are tailored to the specifics of agricultural machinery production and helps companies to implement their own individual production system.

Research & Development

Technologie-Management

Industrie 4.0 in der Agrartechnikindustrie


Trend oder Tinnef ?

Industrie 4.0 umschreibt - gemäß Definition - die umfassende Vernetzung der Produktionsmittel inklusive der Integration aller notwendigen Daten, um Produkte kundenindividuell und trotzdem hocheffizient in größeren Stückzahlen herzustellen. Da Produktindividualisierung und Produktionseffizienz auch typische Anforderungen an die Produktion von Landmaschinen darstellen, muss sich die Branche unweigerlich mit den Inhalten auseinandersetzen und sich die Elemente heraussuchen, die für sie relevant sind.

TriAhead analysiert  im Rahmen von aktuell laufenden Projekten die verschiedenen Bausteine von Industrie 4.0 auf Eignung für die Agrartechnikbranche – und sorgt für die sichere Implementierung.  


Produktions-Management

  Build-to-order Prozesse


Es sollte nur das produziert werden, was die Agrarbranche in der Marktsituation auch wirklich braucht – keine leichte Aufgabenstellung bei saisonalen Bedarfen, unterschiedlichen internationalen Anforderungsstandards und großer Volatilität der Märkte.

Die Implementierung von Build-to-order Prozessen erfordert die durchgängige Vernetzung der Vertriebsorganisation mit den Produktionsbereichen, um Marktbedarfe mit den Herstellungskapazitäten abzugleichen.

TriAhead entwickelt hierzu mit und für namhafte Unternehmen der Branche die geeigneten Prozesse und Werkzeuge. 


Technologie-Management

3D Druck für die Agrartechnik


Auch additive Fertigungsverfahren repräsentieren einen für die Agrartechnik interessanten Baustein der Industrie 4.0 Initiative.

Die Technologie schreitet extrem schnell voran, die Drucker werden leistungsfähiger und die auf ihnen hergestellten Produkte robuster. Längst ist das Stadium, in denen der Einsatz auf Rapid Prototyping Anwendungen beschränkt war, überschritten und die Schwelle für den Einsatz in der Serienfertigung erreicht.

TriAhead entwickelt Methoden zur Auswahl des richtigen (=wirtschaftlich zu produzierenden) Teilespektrums, analysiert aktuellste Technologieentwicklungen auf dem Druckermarkt und begleitet aktuell mehrere Pilotprojekte bei der Einführung.  


Produktions-Management

Logistics Best Practices in der Agartechnikindustrie


Die Beherrschung der Produktkomplexität ist in der Agrartechnikindustrie ohne geeignete Logistiksysteme nicht mehr denkbar.

Neben dem in der Regel breiten Produktportfolio treiben zusätzliche Ausstattungen und Optionen die Anzahl der Module, Komponenten und Einzelteile. Dabei fordert die Branche ihre eigenen Lösungen, um tonnenschwere Achsen und Räder, voluminöse Kabinen und tausende von kleinen Schüttgutteilen zu lagern, zu transportieren und zu handhaben.

TriAhead stellt hierfür Best Practice Lösungen zusammen, um die Ausgestaltung von standardisierten Logistikprozessen zu erleichtern.     


Technologie-Management

Innovative Rohrbiegeprozesse


Hydraulikkreisläufe sind bei landtechnischen Arbeitsmaschinen derzeit noch nicht wegzudenken – erlauben sie schließlich die verhältnismäßig verlustfreie Übertragung von hohen Drücken und Volumenstromdurchsätzen, insbesondere zwischen Arbeitsmaschinen und Anbaugeräten.

Unbestritten bieten gebogene Metallrohre der unterschiedlichsten Durchmesser hierfür die beste Grundlage für die Kraftübertragung. Leider verursacht die Rohrfertigung aufgrund von Losgrößen und komplexen Bauformen derzeit häufig hohe Flächenbedarfe für Lagerung, aufwendiges Handling in der Kommissionierung und komplizierte Bereitstellung an den Montagelinien – bei mäßiger Maßhaltigkeit.

TriAhead entwickelt hierzu richtungsweisende Innovationen und testet diese zur Zeit in Pilotanwendungen aus.  


Produktions-Management

Line Balancing & Sequencing


Der Abgleich von schwankenden Marktbedarfen mit bestehenden Produktionskapazitäten stellt für jedes produzierende Agrartechnikunternehmen eine besondere Herausforderung dar.

Die Gründe: Die Abtaktung (=Line Balancing) eines breiten Produktportfolios mit technisch sehr anspruchsvollen Produkten, die noch dazu ständigen Änderungen unterworfen sind, erfordert saubere Fertigungsstücklisten, exakt beschriebene, standardisierte Montageprozesse und präzise Zeiterfassungen. Und jede Änderung des Kundentakts zur Anpassung an die tatsächliche Auftragslage verursacht Effizienzverluste und Qualitätsprobleme. Zusätzlich ist die Einplanung der Auftragsreihenfolge (=Sequencing) zu berücksichtigen, bei der Produktrestriktionen und aktuelle Teileverfügbarkeiten in Betracht gezogen werden müssen, um Stresssituationen in der Montagelinie zu vermeiden.

TriAhead führt entsprechende Datenanalysen durch und entwickelt pragmatische Methoden sowie Systematiken zur Auswahl geeigneter Tools zur effizienten Lösung der komplexen Aufgabenstellung.


Produktions-Management

Produktionssysteme für die Agrartechnikindustrie


Produktionssysteme bilden die Grundlage für Qualität, Effizienz, kurze Lieferzeiten und Flexibilität.

Kleine Stückzahlen, ausgeprägte Saisonalitäten, hohe Variantenkomplexität und Bauteilvarianz sind eine besondere Herausforderung in der Agrartechnikindustrie. TriAhead untersucht die wichtigsten Vorgehensweisen zur Fokussierung auf Wertschöpfungsprozesse und Vermeidung von Verschwendung in Produktionsprozessen. Die Methoden und Prozesse eines Produktionssystems müssen dabei auf die individuellen Eigenschaften der Produkte und Unternehmen der Agrartechnikindustrie angepasst sein.

TriAhead entwickelt Prozesse und Methoden, die auf die Besonderheiten der Produktion von Landmaschinen abgestimmt sind und unterstützt Unternehmen bei der Einführung eines jeweils individuellen Produktionssystems.